Invited Speakers:

Conference speakers will be from federal and state governments and agencies, universities, think-tanks and research institutions, the private sector, civil society and non-government organisations including from the arts, religious organisations and international agencies.


  • Uncle Greg Simms, Aboriginal Elder on Campus (Community Elder) and Gadigal Elder


  • His Excellency General the Hon David Hurley AC DSC (Ret’d), Governor of New South Wales
  • Professor Peter Shergold AC, Chancellor, Western Sydney University
  • Senator the Hon Zed Seselja, Assistant Minister for Social Services and Multicultural Affairs
  • The Hon Tony Burke MP, Shadow Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Australia
  • Senator Richard Di Natale, Leader of the Australian Greens Party
  • Professor Barney Glover, Vice-Chancellor and President, Western Sydney University
  • Ms Yenny Wahid, Director, The Wahid Institute, Indonesia
  • Professor Ted Cantle CBE, Founder, Interculturalism and Community Cohesion Foundation, United Kingdom
  • Dr Anne Aly MP, Member of the Australian Parliament for Cowan, Australian Labor Party, and Adjunct Professor, Edith Cowen University
  • Mr Michael Pezzullo, Secretary, Australian Government Department of Immigration and Border Protection
  • Dr Kay Patterson AO, Age Discrimination Commissioner, Australian Human Rights Commission
  • Dr Tim Soutphommasane, Race Discrimination Commissioner, Australian Human Rights Commission
  • Mr Edward Santow, Human Rights Commissioner, Australian Human Rights Commission
  • Professor Andrew Markus, Fellow of the Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia and the Pratt Foundation Chair of Jewish Civilization, Monash University
  • Mr Steve Killelea AM, Executive Chairman and Founder, Institute for Economics and Peace
  • The Hon Philip Ruddock, Lord Mayor of Hornsby Shire
  • Ms Mary Patetsos, Chair, Federation of Ethnic Communities’ Councils of Australia
  • Mr Peter Doukas, Deputy Chair, Federation of Ethnic Communities’ Councils of Australia
  • Ms Lisa Annese, Chief Executive Officer, Diversity Council Australia
  • Dr B Hass Dellal AO, Chair, Special Broadcasting Service and Executive Director, Australian Multicultural Foundation
  • Ms Gail Ker OAM, Chief Executive Officer, Access Community Services
  • Ms Anne Hollonds, Director, Australian Institute of Family Studies
  • Dr Sonja Hood, Chief Executive Officer, Community Hubs Australia
  • Mr Michael Ebeid, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Special Broadcasting Service
  • Professor Adam Possamai, Director, Religion and Society Research Centre, Western Sydney University
  • Ms Violet Roumeliotis, Chief Executive Officer, Settlement Services International
  • Associate Professor Nina Burridge, Co-Director, Cosmopolitan Civil Societies Research Centre, University of Technology Sydney
  • Mr Paul Power, Chief Executive Officer, Refugee Council of Australia
  • Ms Catherine Scarth, Chief Executive Officer, AMES Australia
  • Dr Maria Pallotta-Chiarolli, Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Health, School of Health and Social Development, Deakin University
  • Dr Hazel Easthope, Senior Research Fellow, City Futures Research Centre, University of New South Wales
  • Ms Aimee Griffin, Community Portfolio Manager, Victoria Police
  • Dr Stepan Kerkyasharian AO, former President, Anti-Discrimination Board of New South Wales and former Chair, Multicultural New South Wales
  • Ms Tanya Hosch, General Manager, Inclusion and Social Policy, Australian Football League
  • Dr Sean Gorman, Senior Research Fellow, School of Media, Culture and Creative Arts, Faculty of Humanities, Curtin University
  • Mr Frank Panucci, Executive Director, Grants and Engagements, Australian Council for the Arts
  • Ms Rocio Perri, Director, Australian Department of Human Services


  • Professor Kevin Dunn, Dean of the School of Social Science and Psychology and Professor in Human Geography and Urban Studies, Western Sydney University


  • Dr Sev Ozdowski AM, Director, Equity and Diversity, Western Sydney University and Chair, Australian Multicultural Council

Powered by Conference Online